The End of the Month Celebration!

Well…it’s the last day of November, and with it, the last day of my personal blog-every-day challenge. In some ways, the thirty days went by in a flash, but there were other days when I spent most of the day wondering what I was going to write about. Every day may be full, but every day isn’t always worth writing about, in my opinion. Sometimes life is more worthy of record, even if every day is a gift.

We spent the last day of our time in Michigan today just hanging out with Mom and Dad. We had a relaxed morning with nowhere to go, which extended into a lazy afternoon for the most part. A few kids took a walk with Mom and Dad in the late morning, we spent time looking over photo albums of my dad’s side of the family and the genealogy work that he’s done, watched some Michigan/Ohio State football, and then joined my brothers and sis-in-law for a belated birthday dinner in my honor (my birthday was in June; it was quite belated!). It has been a nice way to wrap up the visit.

Tomorrow we’ll set out for the trip back to Lexington and jump back into life as we know it at home. It will be a busy month of December: several commitments with CC, to start, and then all things Christmas. I had really hoped to have all the decorations put up before we left for Michigan, but with our Thanksgiving Feast and all the other things we did the weekend before leaving, it became painfully obvious that it wasn’t going to get done. Hopefully we can decorate the house soon after our return and enjoy our decorations without too much of the hectic-ness that is so prevalent in December. And isn’t it time to start making all the Christmas cookies that I look forward to every year?! I think so!

Thanks for following me throughout the month, either every day or here and there. I appreciate readership for my extremely small corner of the blogosphere tremendously!

Maybe I’ll find some time to write a few more entries before the end of 2013…That’s the goal, anyway.

Happy December!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Joan
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 09:34:01

    Good job, Deb. You made it through!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

