One Last Hurrah

Tonight was our celebration of Ben and Chloe’s birthdays with Todd’s family, and what a fun evening we had! The birthday kiddos decided their chosen menu was to be Stromboli and cupcakes, and–selfishly–that was good for me. I filled in the holes with pasta salad, chips, and veggies, and we were good to go. Stromboli are so easy and can be filled with many different ingredients. For this occasion, I chose ham and cheese; turkey and cheese; turkey, spinach, and cheese; and pizza flavors. (Did I ever mention that I tend to overbake?)

But enough about the food. That’s my deal, but the birthday isn’t really about me….

The kids had a great time and were blessed with gifts. They show is their individual personalities quite well in these situations!

And so, another birthday season at the Tighe homestead comes to an end.

20131108-225507.jpg

20131108-225534.jpg

20131108-225553.jpg

20131108-231028.jpg

Leave a Reply

