NaBloPoMo Summer Style

Since I haven’t blogged in quite some time, and since June is shaping up to be a busy month, I figured what better way to celebrate such a great month–nay, perhaps the best month!–than to have a recurrence of NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month).    While the “holiday” is normally observed throughout the month of November, I disagree with the thought that it can only happen once a year.   Besides, this is my birthday month.  And not just any birthday month–this is the month of the year that I turn the big 4-0.   Thankfully, it’s not until the 27th of June, so I still have a few weeks to come to terms with this new decade.   I’m fairly certain I’m not quite ready just yet.

The month holds many exciting days to behold:  a new baby for a doula client and friend (who could arrive any time now!), my two June bug boys’ birthdays, our anniversary,  sister-in-law and brother-in-law’s birthdays, Father’s Day, Todd’s parents’ anniversary, tutor training for Classical Conversations, a friend’s wedding, and hopefully, at some point within the month, sleep.  (Not sure about that last one, though.)

So without further adieu, let’s embark upon the Summer Edition of NaBloPoMo.  Let it be fantastic!  With all that’s going on this month, I hope committing to a blog post a day didn’t just push me right over the edge…

Leave a Reply

