November: a month for writing

There’s a national organization–or frenzy, perhaps, is a better word–called National Novel Writing Month, which I’ve been following on Twitter since halfway through last November. If you’d like to find out more about this amazing phenomenon, go here.  Although I’m in no position to write a novel, I thought it might be interesting to attempt to write in my preferred venue every day for the month of November. So, in front of God and everyone (all 20ish of my followers), I am pledging to write one entry every day for the next 29 days and see how it goes. It may not be pretty. It may not be terribly interesting. But considering how I’ve been slacking in this area since…well…January…it may be the only way I get back into something I am not ready to give up. Besides, something tells me that there will be a tremendous amount of subject matter to discuss throughout the coming month…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 21:50:11

    Yeah!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Patti
    Nov 02, 2012 @ 09:01:14

    I’ll be checking to see if your writing everyday! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

