Conspiring against my goals

I am quickly coming up on the one year anniversary of my blog (which I still think of in my own head as ‘my new blog’), and I thought it would be a worthy goal to see if I could reach 100 posts before then. It seems as if there’s enough going on around here between school, living with six monkeys, and the other things we have our hands in, that it should be easy to reach that goal. Besides, I haven’t even started writing the post about “the pool alarm” from vacation, in which I hope to cover the breadth of enormity of that blasted invention. (Those are all big kid words for “it irritated the bleep out of every one of us”)

But then….this morning, while I mused to myself if *this* was the day I could write the alarm story, my laptop went south. Not in theory, not as in “Georgia on My Mind,” but in all its glory. It stopped working, but not before sounding a continuous and irritating blast like that of feedback. It would not stop and could not be muted. Only shutting the computer down completely would silence it. Todd tried in vain a few times to remedy the situation and restart the laptop, but the sound was so awful (and the laptop so seemingly beyond repair), he finally shut it down and had to attend to other things. Needless to say, he’s not all that happy with me–I seem to have a reverse Midas thing going on with laptops over the past two years. This is not the first incident. How will I complete my 100th post before June 11?

I truly have no idea what I’m doing that could cause such catastrophic mishaps to happen more than once, but I must say that sound….that awful sound….Reminds me of the pool alarm…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. anna
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 14:58:23

    LOVE IT! What a way to make lemonade out of lemons. You got your pool alarm post done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

