Quality control needed!

To those of you who know me, I am deeply entrenched in all things related to grammar, proofreading, editing, and writing. That’s not to say that my writing and grammar are always perfect; in fact, there will probably be a spelling mistake or two in this post, mostly because it’s the topic of the day. In any case, I always enjoy editing and correcting other signs and writing whenever possible. There’s probably a disorder name for people like me and a long acronym that goes along with my disease, such as PWCRCOPG, or People Who Can’t Resist Correcting Other People’s Grammar. Perhaps they’re already working on a cure or at least a drug for it, and upon its release, I’ll flatly resist taking it. Somebody’s gotta be out there, keeping poor spellers and modifier danglers on their toes! If not me, who?! If not now, when!? If not the red pen, what!?

OK, so I’m a little over the top; I freely admit it. But I have been given a passion for language and I can’t help but use it. Take for example the above picture another Facebook friend posted earlier today. I think it speaks for itself in not only its error, but also its double meaning. Exactly what area of “quality improvement” are they going to begin with? Perhaps hiring a spell check guy?

In any case, here’s my challenge to you: I know the guys and gals around this “commetee” table are coming up with some ingenious ideas for how to improve quality, and I’d like to have your input as to what they’re saying. Please add your caption ideas to this group (especially the one with a match over her head…and about that…aren’t you supposed to light a match under someone?! but I digress….) Don’t worry about spelling or grammar, by the way. I’m looking for humor. 🙂 What do YOU think they’re saying or thinking?

Have fun!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 2pink4blue
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 22:37:49

    “This meeting is so boring, I’d rather be changing a light bulb.”

    Reply

  2. guinever
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 18:03:43

    “Simon says, hold up one finger.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

