Crack Track–Help me keep counting

Todd suggested I keep track of how many batches of Christmas crack we make this season. So here goes, since I’m a little behind.
Current number is 4.
We brought the first batch of the season to the CC Essentials Christmas party. There were a few pieces left, but thankfully I forgot the tins at the host’s house, so it was gone for a while.
Two more batches came up this past Friday to take to the Halbrook Christmas Party. We made one mint-flavored and one regular. I think reviews were mixed about how the mint tasted. My sister-in-law said it tasted like Girl Scout Thin Mint cookies and I thought that was spot on. Honestly, I thought that tasted better the second day, but I’m not sure exactly why.
Hannah is taking the 4th batch to her CC Challenge Christmas party tomorrow. She requested mint, so that’s what I made. I’m not expecting to have any come home, and that’s just as well.

I’m trying to decide if I should make some to take to MI when we go on Friday, but unless I pack it in the trunk, it won’t make it past the Ohio border.

UPDATE: I had a great suggestion from my cousin Becky who commented below. If you feel like adding your own amounts to the comments section, we’ll count how many of us fed our addiction this Christmas season!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 20:44:33

    I’m making 2 batches to give to the Vandalia-Butler fire departments this week, and then 2 more for when my family comes in from Europe the following week. Maybe you should keep track of how many everyone makes all together! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Erin
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 13:40:01

    I just made my first batch – it’s mint flavored. I know you warned me, but words cannot describe this stuff. I still have 3/4 of a box of saltines left; I wonder how long it will be before I break down and make another batch. 😉

    Reply

  3. 2pink4blue
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 20:59:17

    I made one batch with crushed candy canes sprinkled over the top, but they somehow changed the entire constitution of the crack and no one ate it. I actually had to throw it away. Since then I’ve made a double batch of mint, which is still here, but at least we’re all working on it. I brought it to Todd’s family Christmas extravanga, and that helped to deplete the supply. 🙂 Final count I think will be 6 batches. As of January 1, the Crack supplies go back in the pantry until next year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

